Efficient and effective – collaboration in the digital workplace

Social collaboration thanks to the digital workplace

Social collaboration thanks to the digital workplace

Social collaboration – Meaning

Successful together with social collaboration

First things first: what is social collaboration? Social collaboration means people cooperating via digital media and platforms, for example on a social intranet: or with the help of the digital workplace. Whether as a project or groupwork, employees develop solutions together across departments through social collaboration. They use virtual team rooms to coordinate their work and exchange documents as well as knowledge, for example. Therefore, social collaboration includes new forms of communication and collaboration within the setting of companies and organizations. In this respect, it is a fundamental part of the digital workplace of the future.

Succeed together | your digital workplace
Successfull together thanks to social collaboration

The social collaboration solution

Benefits of social collaboration – for efficiency and communication

Digital tools are so important for social collaboration, which is why social collaboration consists of much more than just a few clever tools. Think of employees: only when the employees in a company make use of the software’s capabilities do the benefits of social collaboration shine through as a result. In other words: the different forms of collaboration and communication require a new business culture with its own social rules and structures. Flat hierarchies and flexible teams working with one another across departments are therefore often hallmarks of social collaboration. Social collaboration offers numerous benefits for a company here:

Thanks to the new forms of teamwork, social collaboration creates a modern workplace that massively improves contact between the members of a team and a project group. That strengthens the exchange of knowledge within the company and ensures that crucial know-how is distributed within the company.

In social collaboration, the focus is on collaborative work that, thanks to the digital teamwork options, reduces meetings and email communication. As a result, social collaboration increases the efficiency of a company and gives it a competitive edge.

Whether on a business trip, working from home or in the traditional office – social collaboration improves collaboration even beyond departments and sites according to the software used. As a result, social collaboration is a key factor in combining the interests and requirements of employees and employers.

From simplified work processes and improved communication to flexible options for collaboration, social collaboration creates a productive working environment that employees feel comfortable in.

Intrexx share collaboration
Social collaboration is a digital workplace tool

Social collaboration platform

Intrexx Share, the professional social collaboration tool

Social collaboration tool that meets the needs of the company’s employees is required to help them internalize social collaboration and put it into practice in their everyday lives at the company. The application Intrexx Share, based on the low-code platform Intrexx, provides not only a digital workspace but also social media functions that facilitate the networking of employees in a company. With numerous elements such as an activity stream, workgroups, data storage, scheduling tools and much more, Intrexx Share ensures successful social collaboration. The best thing is that the out-of-the-box Intrexx Share application is ready to use in just a few clicks. You can therefore get cracking with social collaboration tomorrow.

Still have questions?

We are happy to advise you about the digital workplace

Effizient und effektiv – Zusammenarbeit am digitalen Arbeitsplatz

Social Collaboration dank Digital Workplace

Social Collabo- ration dank Digital Workplace

Social Collaboration – Bedeutung

Gemeinsam erfolgreich mit Social Collaboration

Das Wichtigste zuerst: Was ist Social Collaboration? Social Collaboration bezeichnet die Kooperation von Menschen via digitaler Medien und Plattformen, zum Beispiel über ein Social Intranet oder mithilfe des Digital Workplace. Ob als Projekt- oder Teamarbeit, durch Social Collaboration erarbeiten Mitarbeiter gemeinsam Lösungen über alle Abteilungsgrenzen hinweg. So nutzen sie beispielsweise virtuelle Teamräume, um ihre Arbeit zu koordinieren und Dokumente sowie Wissen auszutauschen. Social Collaboration beinhaltet somit neue Formen der Kommunikation und Zusammenarbeit im Umfeld von Unternehmen und Organisationen. Insofern ist sie ein elementarer Bestandteil des digitalen Arbeitsplatzes der Zukunft.

Gemeinsam erfolgreich mit Social Collaboration
Mit Social Collaboration gemeinsam erfolgreich sein

Die Social Collaboration Lösung

Vorteile von Social Collaboration – für Effizienz und Kommunikation

So wichtig digitale Hilfsmittel für Social Collaboration sind, so besteht Social Collaboration aus weitaus mehr als aus lediglich ein paar cleveren Tools. Stichwort „Mitarbeiter“: Nur wenn die Mitarbeiter eines Unternehmens die neuen Möglichkeiten der verwendeten Software auch nutzen, stellen sich dadurch die Vorteile von Social Collaboration auch ein. Mit anderen Worten: Die veränderten Formen der Zusammenarbeit und der Kommunikation erfordern eine neue Unternehmenskultur mit eigenen sozialen Regeln und Strukturen. Daher sind flache Hierarchien und flexibel über Abteilungsgrenzen miteinander arbeitende Teams oft Kennzeichen von Social Collaboration. Social Collaboration bietet dabei zahlreiche Vorteile für ein Unternehmen:

Dank der neuen Formen der Zusammenarbeit schafft Social Collaboration einen modernen Arbeitsplatz, der den Kontakt zwischen den Mitgliedern eines Teams und einer Projektgruppe enorm verbessert. Das stärkt den firmeninternen Wissensaustausch und sorgt dafür, dass sich entscheidendes Know-how im Unternehmen weiterverbreitet.

Bei Social Collaboration steht die gemeinsame Arbeit im Vordergrund, denn durch die digitalen Möglichkeiten zur Zusammenarbeit sparen sich die Mitarbeiter Meetings und reduzieren ihre E-Mail-Kommunikation. Dadurch steigert Social Collaboration die Effizienz eines Unternehmens und stärkt es so im Vergleich zu Mitbewerbern.

Ob auf der Geschäftsreise, im Homeoffice oder ganz klassisch im Büro – je nach verwendeter Software verbessert Social Collaboration die Zusammenarbeit selbst über Abteilungen und Standorte hinweg. Auf diese Weise ist Social Collaboration ein entscheidender Faktor, um die Interesse und Anforderungen von Arbeitnehmern und Arbeitgebern zu verbinden.

Von vereinfachten Arbeitsprozessen über verbesserte Kommunikationsmöglichkeiten bis hin zu flexiblen Möglichkeiten zur Zusammenarbeit schafft Social Collaboration ein produktives Arbeitsumfeld, in dem sich Mitarbeiter wohlfühlen.

Intrexx Share für Social Collaboration
Social Collaboration ist ein Tool des Digital Workplace

Social Collaboration Plattform

Intexx Share, das professionelle Social Collaboration Tool

Damit die Mitarbeiter eines Unternehmens Social Collaboration verinnerlichen und sie im Firmenalltag auch leben, benötigt es ein Social Collaboration Tool die ihren Bedürfnissen entspricht. Die Applikation Intrexx Share der Low-Code-Plattform Intrexx bietet nicht nur eine digitale Arbeitsfläche, sondern auch Social-Media-Funktionalitäten, die die Vernetzung von Mitarbeitern eines Unternehmens vereinfachen. Intrexx Share sorgt mit zahlreichen Anwendungen wie dem Activity Stream, Arbeitsgruppen, Datenablagen, Terminfindungstools und vieles mehr für gelungene Social Collaboration. Das Beste daran: Die out-of-the-box-Applikation Intrexx Share steht fix und fertig meinem Klick zur Verfügung. So legen Sie bereits morgen mit Social Collaboration los.

Der Weg zum Digital Workplace

Über Social Collabo - ration: Studien und mehr